RSS Feed

On My Way…

I am on my way to Cleveland to dine at Lola, stopping off to have lunch in Oberlin, Ohio, where I went to college. I could not be more excited if I were seven and tomorrow was Christmas.

I am wearing black clothes and dangly earrings for Oberlin; all I’m missing is my vintage mens’ overcoat and a pack of unfiltered Camels. My beloved Campus Diner has apparently gone the way of the dinosaurs, but I’m sure I’ll find someplace to satisfy my need for grease and people watching.  I also have my tattered copy of The Soul of a Chef, just in case Michael Symon wanders out of the kitchen looking for dedicated foodies who want autographs. I’m locked and loaded.

And when I come back, I’ll tell you all about it.

About imagineannie

I feel like I'm fifteen - does that count? I'm lots of things, I get paid to be the Managing Editor for a local news publication, and I love my job. I am also inordinately fond of reading, animals (I have four), elephants, owls, hedgehogs writing, tramping in the woods, cooking India, Ireland, England, avocado toast, Sherlock Holmes, Harry Potter, Little Women, Fun Home, Lumber Janes, Fangirl, magic, Neil Gaiman, Jane Austen, YA books, not YA books, classical music, Salinger (OMG SALINGER), Brahms, key lime pie, indie music, podcasts, sleeping in, road trips, marmalade, museums, bookstores, the Oxford comma, BBC, The Miss Fisher Mysteries, birdwatching, seashells, kombucha, and stickers. Not a huge fan of chewing gum, jazz, trucker hats or dystopian and/or post-apolcalyptic fiction (but I'll try anything).

4 responses »

  1. Looking forward to reading your thoughts. Michael Symon amazes me. We’re definitely going to Lola when we’re in Cleveland this summer.

    Reply
  2. Have fun. Safe travels. I’m jealous!

    Reply
  3. Brenda Athanus

    You go girl! Have a wonderful time and bring us all back a”food story”. I have a feeling Michael will sign your book and you two will talk till they turn off the lights! Have fun….
    Brenda

    Reply
  4. Dolores, greentuna and Brenda, it was FABULOUS, and so (astonishingly enough) was Cleveland. It was inconsiderate of Michael Symon to be in Vegas when I was sitting there in his restaurant with a book in my purse waiting to be signed, but it just means I have to go back again…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

